Blockhead New Album “The Aux” Releasing November 17th

New York producer Blockhead will be releasing a new album in 2023. Titled The Aux, the album will release November 17th. Features on the album will include Navy Blue, billy woods, Aesop Rock, Fatboi Sharif and more.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. AAU Tournaments (ft. billy woods & Navy Blue)
  2. The Cella Dwellas Knew (ft. Quelle Chris)
  3. Mississippi (ft. Aesop Rock)
  4. Mastering How to Land (ft. Koreatown Oddity & Open Mike Eagle)
  5. Lighthouse (ft. Ugly Frank)
  6. Hater Porn (ft. Casual & Breezly Brewin)
  7. Give Thanks (ft. Armand Hammer)
  8. Papi Seeds (ft. Bruiser Wolf)
  9. God is Busy (ft. AKAI SOLO)
  10. Ponzu Sauce (ft. Aesop Rock & Breezly Brewin)
  11. Sad Vampire (ft. Brian Ennals)
  12. Gargamel (ft. Defcee & ShrapKnel)
  13. Pink Lemonade (ft. RXKNephew)
  14. 1970’s Post Apocalyptic Skin Flick (ft. Fatboi Sharif & Creaturenomics)
  15. Now That’s What I Call a Posse Cut Vol. 56. (ft. billy woods, Bruiser Wolf, Danny Brown, Despot)

From the pre-order description:

The Aux, new upcoming album from Blockhead dropping November 17, 2023, is a giant exclamation point on what has already been a big year for Backwoodz Studioz, as well as Blockhead’s first rap album since Garbology, his 2021 collaboration with Aesop Rock. The Aux finds the veteran producer playing matchmaker with some of his favorite artists and the result is an indie hip-hop All-Star game of an album; highlight reel dunks, allez-oops, and deep threes coming too fast to count. Blockhead tapped billy woods as an executive producer, and between the two of them put together a tracklist that effortlessly weaves together artists from different eras and scenes.


Read more articles

Find our reviews

Check out playlists

Subscribe to the official YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *