Blu & Nottz New Album “Afrika” Releasing December 8th

California rapper Blu will be teaming up with Virginia producer Nottz for a new release in 2023. Titled Afrika, the album will release December 8th. Features on the album include G Kidd, Black Shakespeare, Mickey Factz and more.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Kuwakaribisha (Welcome) [ft. G Kidd]
  2. Jina Langu (My Name) [ft. ScienZe & PCH]
  3. Mungu (God) [ft. Black Shakespeare]
  4. Matunda Marufuku (Forbidden Fruit) [ft. Tristate, Ayun Bassa, Shafiq Husayn, Johaz]
  5. Mama (Mother) [ft. Black Spade, Mickey Factz, Dee Gray, Omah]
  6. Marcus Garvey [ft. Shad & Quelle Chris]
  7. My N***a
  8. Rangi (Colors) [ft. Ill Camille, Montage One, Cashus King]
  9. Mungu (God) [ft. Black Shakespeare, Bloodmoney Perez, Eloh Kush]
  10. Baba (Father) [ft. Cashus King, Xiomara, Definite Mass]

From the Nature Sounds Pre-Order page:

Pre-Order on Nature Sounds

An independent hip-hop fixture for more than 15 years, famed Los Angeles emcee Blu has mastered the lost art of the album, imbuing each project with unique themes and often recruiting a single producer to craft a cohesive sonic experience. This has lead to full-length collaborations with the likes of Exile, Madlib, Shafiq Husayn, Oh No, Damu The Fudgemunk, and more, along with the 2018 classic Gods In The Spirit, Titans In The Flesh, produced by Virginia beatsmith Nottz.

With major credits dating back to the late 1990s, Nottz is a production icon who has worked with Busta Rhymes, Snoop Dogg, Scarface, The Game, Pusha T, Ghostface Killah, Slaughterhouse, Rapsody, Asher Roth, Little Brother, Talib Kweli, and more. Now, Blu and Nottz are reuniting for the new album Afrika, a celebration of the rich history and culture of their ancestral homeland. With Swahili song titles and thunderous beats from Nottz, the collection finds Blu proudly embracing his roots, connecting black struggles in the U.S. to those of African peoples worldwide. This powerful message is reinforced by a legion of talented guests, as Afrika features appearances by Quelle Chris, Mickey Factz, Shad, Ill Camille, Scienze, Cashus King, and more.

Read more articles

Find our reviews

Check out playlists

Subscribe to the official YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *