Crunch-Lo, Rubbabandz & Ruste Juxx New Album “Oxymorons” Releasing Oct. 12th

Rappers Crunch-Lo, Rubbabandz & Ruste Juxx team up for a new album in 2023. Releasing October 12th, the album will be titled Oxymorons. Features on the album include Rockness Monsta, Shaka Amazulu the 7th, Timbo King, Frukwan, Shabazz the Disciple, School of the Gifted, The Holocaust & Cappadonna.

The Bandcamp description states:

Wu-Tang Meets Boot Camp Click.

An oxymoron is a figure of speech that combines contradictory words with opposing meanings
In This Rap context Oxy is broken into two meanings

  1. Oxy is a combining form meaning “sharp,” “acute.
  2. Moron is a person of low intelligence

The word itself is an Oxymoron as an intelligent or Sharp low intelligence. The Rap group is sharp and the lyrics are stupid as in insane and super-dope.
Brought together as the brain child of Shaka Amazulu the 7th, he enlisted the great talents of Wu Tang affiliated rappers from Stapleton known as Rubbabandz from the Group G P Wu.
Followed by Crunch-Lo from the group Othorized F.A.M from Staten Island. Mixing it up with Boot Camp Click’s finest Ruste Juxx, all three Mcs trade lyrical darts under the sound production of Black Stone of Mecca’s new producer hailing from Brazil, residing in Portugal and know as Cotardz.

Welcome to Oxymorons!

Trilogy of Oxymorons will be released via BSOM but the line up will be changing between Wu-Tang & Bootcamp Click members, the constant member is Cotardz.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Intro-Out
  2. Perfect Imperfections
  3. Controlled Chaos (ft. Cappadonna)
  4. Deliberate Mistake
  5. Exact Estimate
  6. Honour Rooted in Dishonour
  7. Foenemy
  8. Random Order (ft. The Holocaust)
  9. Peaceful War
  10. Unbiased Opinion (ft. School of the Gifted)
  11. Falsely True
  12. Frenemy (Friend + Enemy) (ft. Shabazz the Disciple, Frukwan, Timbo King & Shaka Amazulu the 7th)
  13. Exit-Entrance (ft. Rockness Monsta)

Pre-Order on Bandcamp

Read more articles

Find our reviews

Check out playlists

Subscribe to the official YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *