Pro the Leader Album “Plethora of Lyrics” Re-releasing September 22nd

Member of American Poets 2099, Pro the Leader will be re-releasing his 2001 album in 2023. Titled Plethora of Lyrics, the album will release September 22nd. Features on the album include Warcloud, Sobretti & Bootface.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Diminishing Foes on Detonation
  2. Unsigned Hype
  3. Battle Me You Won’t Win (ft. Warcloud)
  4. Beautiful Smile (ft. Sobretti)
  5. My House (ft. Bootface)
  6. Hip Hop’s Not What You See on T.V.
  7. Life’s Mysteries (ft. Warcloud)
  8. Telekinetic Energetic Instrumental Interlude
  9. Decimating The Ignorant “Plethora of Lyrics”
  10. Mics, Turntables, Spray Cans & Records (ft. Warcloud)
  11. Everyones a Fuckin Critic
  12. Instrumental Interlude
  13. You Couldn’t Defeat Me Even If You Tried
  14. Pavement Raps Freestyle 8-21-2001 (ft. Warcloud)
  15. Diminishing Foes on Destination Instrumental

From the Bandcamp Description:

The beginning of it all. The first album that sparked the formation of what is know know as American Poets 2099. This album turns 22 Years old as we celebrate hip-hops 50th years with the re-release of his initial name The Professional Trilogy (volumes 1-3). This albums were released between around 2001, and sold independently.

Presented for the first time as a Trilogy, remastered and repackaged with bonus cuts. His catalogue, contribution to the West Coast Killa Beez and hiphop in general speaks for itself with numerous features and collaborations over 22 years of American Poetry.

Vol. 1/3 of The Professional Trilogy.

This is part of the AP2099 Black Stone of Mecca Catalogue Series, Be on the look out for the full catalogue of AP2099 including solos, group projects and possible their last album as a group.

Pre-Order on Bandcamp

Read more articles

Find our reviews

Check out playlists

Subscribe to the official YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *