Shabazz Palaces New Album “Robed in Rareness” Releasing October 27th

Seattle group Shabazz Palaces will be releasing a new album in 2023. Titled Robed in Rareness, the album will release October 27th. Features on the album include Royce the Choice, Lil Tracy, O Finess and more.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Binoculars (ft. Royce the Choice)
  2. Woke Up in a Dream (ft. Lil Tracy)
  3. P Kicking G (ft. Porter Ray)
  4. Cinnamon Bun (ft. Lavarr the Starr)
  5. Scarface Mace (ft. O Finess)
  6. Gel Bait (ft. Geechi Suede)
  7. Hustle Crossers

From the Bandcamp description:

Shabazz Palaces is masterminded by vocalist and producer Ishmael Butler, whose unstinting drive to reimagine hip-hop – even as he enters his fifth decade on Earth – remains undimmed. With Robed In Rareness, there’s a respectful eye on the past, an embrace of an ever-evolving present, and its feet are firmly planted in the future. It features collaborations with the likes of Seattle’s Royce The Choice and Porter Ray, Colorado Springs’ O Finess, Bronx’s Geechi Suede (of Camp Lo), and Butler’s son, the incomparable Lil Tracy.

Robed In Rareness was produced by Shabazz Palaces, mixed by Erik Blood, and engineered by Ishmael Butler and Blood at Studio4 West in Venice, California, with mastering by Warren Defever at Third Man Mastering.

Pre-Order on Bandcamp

Read more articles

Find our reviews

Check out playlists

Subscribe to the official YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *