Shabazz The Disciple & Freestyle New Album “Celestial Souljahz” Releasing July 7th

Wu Affiliates Shabazz The Disciple & Freestyle are teaming up under the name Celestial Souljahz. Releasing an album of the same name, the album will release July 7th. The album will be ten tracks.

From the Bandcamp description:

Celestial Souljahz is where it all started for Scientific Shabazz, Before Wu-Tang Baz was in a group with his cousin, Freestyle (of The Arsonists) hailing from Bushwick and Shabazz The Disciple from Red Hook.
Freestyle was one responsible for playing his demo to RZA who was not sure what to do with the reggae inspired hiphop in which Freestyle told him he had someone for him, played Baz’s demo and RZA made him call Baz on the spot and the rest was history, Da Last Future, Sunz of Man, The Disciples and Gravediggaz was formed.

Recorded mainly in 1996, with just 1 recorded 98.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Hip-hop Salute 50th Anniversary (Intro)
  2. We Come Here Fe Waaarrrr
  3. Rumazawar
  4. Hip Hop Salute
  5. Freaky Kim
  6. Live Show (Interlude)
  7. No Bury We
  8. It’s Not So
  9. Army Of God
  10. P-e-o-p-l-e Arrrrmmaayyy (Outro)

Pre-Order on Bandcamp

Read more articles

Find our reviews

Check out playlists

Subscribe to the official YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *